Ten Carols for Two Bk 1


ALL HARPS + FLUTE OR VIOLIN, INTERMEDIATE.  A collection of ten Christmas carols arranged by Darhon Rees-Rohrbacher for lever or pedal harp with flute or violin.  Includes a fun arrangement of Ríu, Ríu, Chíu!   Please choose either Digital or Physical Version.  Scroll down for a video recording.

From the arranger:

“The Christmas carols used in this publication have been arranged for melody instrument with harp accompaniment (lever or pedal).  However, there is quite a bit of interplay between the two instruments as well as some solo sections for each of them.  So, this is
more than just a melody plus accompaniment book.  Guitar chords are included so that if the transcribed accompaniment sections do not suit the harper or harpist, a chordal accompaniment may be used instead.

“The arrangements are presented in an order that facilitates lever changes between pieces so that the entire collection can be played from beginning to end as a ‘suite’ of carols.  However, individual selections may be extracted as desired.

“If all arrangements in this book are played exactly as written, then the harp range needed is four octaves (29 strings), from C6 to C2.  However, if some right-hand octave adjustments are made in #3, #9, and #10, the arrangements can be adapted for a harp of 26 strings, low C to high G.

“Dynamic markings, fingerings, breath marks, lever and pedal changes are provided throughout.  However, the musicians should use whichever expressive markings and lever/pedal adjustments suit them, no matter what this book indicates!”

Included are a harp score and a separate instrument part.  ALL HARPS + FLUTE/VIOLIN, INTERMEDIATE.

  1. A La Nanita Nana
  2. Angels We Have Heard on High/Deck the Halls
  3. The Coventry Carol
  4. Fum, Fum, Fum
  5. Silent Night
  6. Ríu, Ríu, Chíu
  7. Rise Up, Shepherd, and Follow/Go Tell It on the Mountain
  8. Masters in This Hall
  9. What Child is This?
  10. Ding Dong! Merrily on High/Good King Wenceslas

Physical or Digital

Choose Digital Version, Choose Physical Version